Discover the flying sites for your paragliding trip to Spain, in the heart of Andalusia.

 

Flying a paraglider in Algodonales, province of Cádiz in Andalusia, in the southwest of Spain, is enjoying exceptional sunshine, restaurants and bars in the village and the wild beauty of the region.

 

The main site, the Sierra de Lijar, is unique in Europe because it is possible to fly thermals all year round. 

 

With the proximity of the Mediterranean, the Atlantic and the many Sierras de Cadíz, Seville, Granada and Malaga, the weather conditions vary over short distances. For a well-informed pilot, it is therefore almost always possible to fly in exceptional conditions. Local and updated information from your URUBU paragliding guide will be very useful.

 

- Algodonales. The municipality of Algodonales is located in the southwest of Spain in Andalusia. The city is surrounded by isolated sierras and valleys. The flatlands is also nearby, as is the Atlantic Ocean and the Mediterranean Sea. The climate is sunny all year round, the conditions for the paraglider are ideal but quite complicated to understand for a foreign pilot. Algodonales is the most international paragliding site in Spain with numerous organized competitions and local and foreign paragliding operators fly here all year round. The Sierra de Lijar offers 4 takeoffs all orientations

- El Bosque. The paragliding site of El Bosque is located in the Sierra de Grazalema natural park and, therefore, authorization is required to access it. We take off from the before reliefs of the sierra with the flatlands in front, which makes it a paradise for long soaring flights but also in thermal. You have to walk some 200 meters to access the paraglider takeoff. (Do not take off from the delta launching area which is accessible by car)

- Montellano (Sensitive site, respect the instructions)

- Loja

- Matalascañas beach 

- Conil de la Frontera beach (prohibited in summer)

- Teba 

- Ronda la Vieja (Site become private, access prohibited without authorization)

- Cañete la Real

- Villanueva del Trabuco 

- Vejer de la Frontera

... and much more

Capture d’écran 2019-01-14 à 12.28.07.pn
Capture d’écran 2019-01-14 à 12.41.57.pn

Partez à la découverte des sites de vol pour votre voyage parapente en Espagne, au coeur de l'Andalousie.

 

Voler en parapente à Algodonales, province de Cádiz en Andalousie, au sud-ouest de l'Espagne, c'est profiter d'un ensoleillement exceptionnel, des restaurants & bars du village et de la beauté sauvage de la région.

Le site principal, la sierra de Lijar, est unique en Europe car il est possible de voler en thermique toute l'année. Les décos sont accessibles en véhicule et idéaux pour tous les niveaux de pilotage.

 

Avec la proximité de la Méditerranée, de l'Atlantique et des nombreuses Sierras de Cadíz, de Séville, de Granada et de Malaga, les conditions météo varient sur de petites distances. Pour un pilote bien informé, c'est donc presque toujours possible de voler dans des conditions exceptionnelles. Une information locale et actualisée de votre guide urubu-parapente vous sera très utile, et en français s'il-vous-plaît. 

- Algodonales. La commune de Algodonales se trouve au sud-ouest de l'Espagne en Andalousie. La ville est entourée par des sierras isolées et des vallées. La plaine se trouve aussi a proximité, tout comme l'océan Atlantique et la mer Méditerranée. Le climat étant ensoleillé toute l'année, les conditions pour le parapente sont idéales mais assez compliquées à appréhender pour un pilote étranger. Algodonales est le site parapente le plus international d'Espagne avec de nombreuses compétitions organisées et des opérateurs parapente locaux et étrangers volent ici toute l'année. La Sierra de Lijar offre 4 décollages toutes orientations

- El Bosque. Le site de parapente de El Bosque se situe dans le parc naturel de la Sierra de Grazalema et, de ce fait, une autorisation est demandée pour y accéder. On décolle depuis les avant reliefs de la sierra avec la plaine devant, ce qui en fait un paradis pour les longues restitutions on le vol soaring mais aussi en thermique. Il faut marcher quelques 200 mètres pour accéder au décollage parapente. (Ne pas décoller du déco delta qui lui est accessible en voiture)

- Montellano (Site sensible, respectez les consignes)

- Loja

- Matalascañas beach 

- Conil de la Frontera beach (Interdit en été)

- Teba 

- Ronda la Vieja (Site devenu privé, accès interdit sans autorisation)

- Cañete la Real

- Villanueva del Trabuco 

- Vejer de la Frontera

... et bien d'autres

Capture d’écran 2019-01-14 à 12.28.07.pn
Capture d’écran 2019-01-14 à 12.41.57.pn