A local paragliding pilot guiding you in flying paradise

urubu.jpeg

The exceptional conditions offered by nature make Andalusia a phenomenal playground for paragliding. For decades, several paragliding structures of various nationalities have settled there and have helped the authorities to create infrastructures adapted to the needs of pilots.

 

Here is what makes us unique:

URUBU paragliding is a small local structure that works hard to meet the new expectations of today's pilots who want an increasingly personalized, tailor-made stay.

 

✅ Local guide guide speaking French, English and Spanish

✅ We live in Algodonales and Paula was born here

Specialist in individual guiding and small groups

✅ We go where it flies.

✅ The accommodations we offer are well located

✅ We are paragliding pilots

✅ Our shuttles are flexible, and good logistical organization allows you to take full advantage

✅ If you don't fly, we offer quality options

✅ Our briefings and local guiding is "à la carte" following your level and wishes

✅ We know all the good addresses

✅ The companions who are not paragliding have fun too

 

The basis of our charter: we love free flight and Andalusia, and we want to share with you this very special and beautiful place.

Therefore, if you are an experienced and fit paraglider, a Sunday pilot, or if you just like to be in the countryside and in the mountains, you will have fun safely flying with us.

 

Our goal is to create dynamic days where we favor fun, security and sharing.

Taste the pleasure of breathing the freshest air, of flying high and far. Discover the life of the Andalusian people and taste the "real Spain".

 

We will make sure you come home with a smile!

Urubu ParaglidingⓇ

Experience

_B0_2864.jpg

Vlad is an avid paragliding pilot. Sufficiently passionate about paragliding, nature and Andalusia to change his life a few years ago. Oriented cross country and experienced tandem pilot, he likes to share his experience and talk about weather, cross, piloting, equipment and safety.

 

 

With an average of 200 hours of annual airtime, the majority in XC flight and in Andalusia, the control of its territory is increasing every day. His favorite playground extends over western Andalusia but he also knows the joys of flatlands, some valleys of the Alps and the Pyrenees and many other mountains in Spain and elsewhere.

 

He put his experience in project management to create URUBU paragliding and radically change his lifestyle. From his first profession, mine clearance diver in the Belgian Naval Force, he kept the rigor of the safety procedures and protocols. He also practices hike&fly, mountain biking, and hiking.

 

 

In Andalusia, a new passion has emerged, that of hiking & bivouac for days combined with the observation and photography of wildlife.

 

Vlad is the manager of the URUBU project and is accompanied for the 2020/21 season by a flexible, efficient and happy team.

 

- Paula => Co-founder of the URUBU project

- Adri => Partner, tandem pilot, paragliding & paramotor instructor 

- Alan => transfers, after-flight activities and shuttles

- Juan => technical support

- rodolf => external doggy consultant :-)))

 

You will be in good hands

More info...

WhatsApp%20Image%202019-04-01%20at%2012.

Urubu paragliding offers autonomous pilots guided weeks on different sites in Spain. Algodonales, our base, is a traditional white village nestled in the southern valley of the Sierra de Lijar. Here in Andalusia, in the province of Cadíz, on the border with the two neighboring provinces of Malaga and Seville, URUBU paragliding takes advantage of the ideal conditions for practicing paragliding all year round.

 

Our paragliding guided weeks in Spain are offered all year except in summer. We speak Spanish, French and English and of course the staff is made up of local paragliding pilots who live here in Andalusia.

Our playground includes a dozen take-off areas ideal for paragliding. It is no coincidence that Algodonales has become over time the most international paragliding spot in Spain.

 

Many personalities from the paragliding world and lambda pilots come here to fly all year round in thermals and soaring with guides or schools of different nationalities.

 

Due to the complexity of the weather and aerological conditions linked to the geographic location of Algodonales, the usefulness of local guidance is here even more important than elsewhere. It is also this complexity that makes it possible to fly almost every day of the year for a well-informed pilot who agrees to move a little. Here we point out one of our advantages: GOING WHERE IT FLIES (and not, flying where we are).

 

We are only talking about some of the parameters to be taken into account by the pilot in order to give you an idea of ​​the importance of having a local guide:

 

A significant amount of sunshine induces generous thermal conditions, the proximity of the Atlantic Ocean, the breezes of valleys between the sierras (mountains) of the region, the influence of the rising wind from the Mediterranean, the confluences and numerous convergences are some - one of the parameters to master.

 

A good local knowledge of these natural phenomena will allow the paraglider pilot, whatever their level, to benefit from their stay by significantly increasing their safety.

 

Dangerous, prohibited or regulated airspace must also be taken into account for distance pilots. At the international airports of Malaga, Seville, Jerez de la Frontera, the soldiers of Moron de la Frontera, Rota, etc. are staying. With a good local guide, you avoid putting your life and that of others in danger for lack of local and updated information. Especially since the "free" areas are very large and allow many axes of XC flights

 

Depending on the level of the pilots, your local guide will accompany you to the correct site for the day and will inform you of all the indications known by the local pilots. This will allow you to fly more hours safely and avoid dangerous (but predictable) phenomena such as the famous dust-devils frequent in all regions with strong sunshine.

 

And, of course, you can take advantage of the shuttles, recoveries, accommodation ideally located and adapted to the size of the group (from 1 to 7 pilots + accompanying persons, if applicable) and all the good tips from the locals.

 

We invite you to come fly with us and you will practice your favorite hobby safely on one of the legendary paragliding spots internationally renowned for its ideal conditions all year round for paragliding. URUBU paragliding welcomes all autonomous pilots whatever their level, from the quiet soaring pilot to the international distance competitor.

 

The URUBU paragliding team is waiting for you from 15/09 to 15/05

 

For pilots who know from the best paragliding flight sites in Spain, here are the decorations we visit here in Andalusia:

Algodonales Poniente, Levante, Norte, El Bosque, Montellano, San José del Valle, Vejer, Matalascanas, Conil, Lucena, Ronda la Vieja, Teba, Loja,… and many others.

 

OBJECTIVE: TO BE AT THE RIGHT PLACE, AT THE RIGHT TIME

 

Hasta luego amigo volador :-p

 exceptional housing

UN GUIDE, PILOTE LOCAL, AU PARADIS DU PARAPENTE

Les conditions exceptionnelles offertes par la nature font de l'Andalousie un terrain de jeu phénoménal pour le vol libre. Depuis des décennies, plusieurs structures parapente de diverses nationalités s'y sont installées et ont aidé les autorités à créer les infrastructures adaptées aux besoins des pilotes. 

Voici ce qui nous rend unique :

URUBU parapente est une petite structure locale qui travaille dur pour répondre aux nouvelles attentes des pilotes d'aujourd'hui qui souhaitent un séjour de plus en plus personnalisé, du sur-mesure.

✅ Guide accompagnateur local parlant le français, l'anglais et l'espagnol 

✅ Nous vivons à Algodonales et Paula y est même née

Spécialiste de l'accompagnement particulier et petits groupes

✅ Nous allons là où ça vole, y compris s'il faut faire quelques kilomètres.

✅ Les logements sont idéalement situés

✅ Nous sommes des pilotes de parapente actifs, Vlad fait minimum 200h/an

✅ Nos navettes sont flexibles, et une bonne organisation logistique vous permet de profitiez pleinement de vos vacances parapente.

✅ Briefings et services d'accompagnement local à la carte selon vos envies et niveau

✅ Nous connaissons toutes les bonnes adresses de la région

✅ Les accompagnant(e)s non parapentistes passent d'excellentes vacances aussi 

✅ Si vous ne volez pas, nous vous proposons des options de qualité.

 

La base de notre charte : nous aimons le vol libre et l’Andalousie, et nous souhaitons partager avec vous cet endroit très spécial et magnifique.

Par conséquent, si vous êtes un parapentiste expérimenté et en forme, un pilote du dimanche, ou si vous aimez simplement être à la campagne et à la montagne, vous prendrez du plaisir en toute sécurité en venant voler avec nous.

 

Notre objectif est de créer des journées dynamiques où nous privilégions le plaisir, la sécurité et le partage.

Goutez au plaisir de respirer l'air le plus frais, de voler haut et loin. Découvrez la vie du peuple andalou et goûter à la "vraie Espagne".

 

Nous veillerons à ce que vous rentriez chez vous avec le sourire!

Urubu parapenteⓇ

Expérience

Vlad est un pilote de parapente passionné. Suffisamment passionné par le vol libre, la nature et l'Andalousie pour changer de vie il y a quelques années. Parapentiste orienté cross country et biplaceur expérimenté, il aime partager son expérience et parler de météo, de cross, du pilotage, des équipements et de la sécurité.

Avec une moyenne de 200h de vol annuelles, la majorité en vol de distance et en Andalousie, la maîtrise de son territoire s'accroit encore chaque jour. Son terrain de jeu favori s'étend sur l'ouest de l'Andalousie mais il connait aussi les joies du vol de plaine, quelques vallées des Alpes et des Pyrénées et bien d'autres massifs d'Espagne et d'ailleurs.

 

Il a mis son expérience en gestion de projet pour créer URUBU parapente et changer radicalement de mode de vie. De son premier métier, plongeur démineur dans la Marine, il a gardé la rigueur des processus et des protocoles de sécurité.  Il pratique aussi le hike&fly, le VTT et la randonnée.

En Andalousie, une nouvelle passion est apparue, celle du bivouac combinée à l'observation et la photo de la faune sauvage.

 

Vlad est le gestionnaire du projet URUBU et Il est accompagné pour la saison 2020/21 d'une équipe flexible, performante et joyeuse.

- Paula => Co-fondatrice du projet URUBU

- Adri => Associé, biplaceur, moniteur parapente et paramoteur

- Alan => transferts, activités après vol et navettes

- Juan => support technique

- rodolf => consultant canin externe :-)))

Vous serez entre de bonnes mains

Et en détail...

Urubu parapente propose aux parapentistes autonomes des semaines guidées sur différents sites en Espagne.  Algodonales, notre base, est un traditionnel village blanc niché dans la combe sud de la Sierra de Lijar. Ici, en Andalousie, dans la province de Cadíz, à la frontière avec les deux provinces voisines Malaga et Séville, URUBU parapente profite des conditions idéales pour la pratique du parapente toute l’année.

 

Nos guidages parapente en Espagne vous sont proposés toute l’année sauf en été. Nous parlons Espagnol, Français et Anglais et bien entendu le staff est composé de pilotes de parapente locaux qui vivent ici en Andalousie.

Notre terrain de jeu comprend une dizaine d’aires de décollages idéaux pour la pratique du parapente. Ce n’est pas par hasard que Algodonales est devenu au cours du temps le spot de parapente le plus international d’Espagne. 

 

De nombreuses personnalités du monde du parapente et parapentistes lambdas viennent voler ici toute l’année en thermique et en soaring avec des guides ou des écoles de différentes nationalités. 

 

En raison de la complexité des conditions météo et aérologiques liées à l’emplacement géographique de Algodonales, l’utilité du guidage local est ici encore plus importante qu’ailleurs. C’est aussi cette complexité qui permet de voler presque tous les jours de l’année pour un pilote bien informé qui est d’accord de bouger un peu. Nous pointons ici un de nos avantages : ALLER LÀ OÙ ÇA VOLE (et non pas, voler là où on est).

 

Ne parlons que de quelques-uns des paramètres à prendre en compte par le pilote afin de vous donner une idée de l’importance de disposer d’un guide accompagnateur local :

 

Un ensoleillement important induit des conditions thermiques généreuses, la proximité de l’océan Atlantique, les brises de vallées entre les sierras (montagnes) de la région, l’influence du vent de levante venu de la Méditerranée, les confluences et nombreuses convergences sont quelques-uns des paramètres à maitriser. 

 

Un bonne connaissance locale de ces phénomènes naturels permettront au pilote de parapente, quel que soit son niveau, de profiter de son séjour en augmentant sensiblement sa sécurité. 

 

Des espaces aériens dangereux, interdits ou régulés sont aussi à prendre en compte pour les pilotes de distance. Aux aéroports internationaux de Malaga, de Séville, de Jerez de la Frontera s’ajourent les militaires de Moron de la Frontera, Rota, etc,… Avec un bon guide local vous évitez de mettre votre vie et celle des autres en danger par manque d’information locale et actualisée. D’autant que les zones « libres » sont très vastes et permettent de nombreux axes de vols XC

 

En fonction du niveau des pilotes, votre guide local vous accompagnera sur le bon site du jour et vous informera sur toutes les indications connues par les pilotes locaux. Ceci vous permettra de voler plus d’heures en sécurité et éviter des phénomènes dangereux (mais prévisibles) comme les fameux dust-devils fréquents dans toutes les régions à fort ensoleillement.

 

Et, vous profitez bien entendu des navettes, récups, logement idéalement situé et adapté à la taille du groupe (de 1 à 7 pilotes + accompagnants éventuel) et de tous les bons plans des locaux.

 

On vous invite à venir voler avec nous et vous pratiquerez votre hobby favori en sécurité sur un des spot parapente mythique et réputé internationalement pour ses conditions idéales toute l’année pour la pratique du parapente. URUBU parapente accueille tou(te)s les pilotes autonomes quel que soit son niveau, du pilote tranquille de soaring au compétiteur de distance international. 

L’équipe de URUBU parapente vous attend du 15/09 au 15/05

 

Pour les pilotes qui connaissent dès les meilleurs sites de vol parapente en Espagne, voici les décos que nous fréquentons ici en Andalousie :

Algodonales Poniente, Levante, Norte, El Bosque, Montellano, San José del Valle, Vejer, Matalascanas, Conil, Lucena, Ronda la Vieja, Teba, Loja, … et bien d’autres.

 

OBJECTIF : ÊTRE AU BON ENDROIT, AU BON MOMENT

 

Hasta luego amigo volador :-p

 logements exceptionnels